top of page
  • Writer's pictureJamie

Dining Vegan on the Disney Dream

When I was searching about Disney cruise dining for a vegan, there were very few posts about peoples experiences! So I thought I would share mine!



Breakfast the staff can make you pancakes, waffles, tofu scramble, bagel with vegan butter (earth balance), oatmeal, nondairy milk for your coffee, etc.! If you are at a sit down restaurant, just tell your waiter. If you go to the Brunch area, just ask one of the workers (near the front) for the head chef. Then tell them what you would like! This goes for lunch too!



Lunch consists of pasta, pizza (SO FREAKING GOOD), salads, etc. These take a little bit longer than breakfast foods do, so I usually just snacked around with fruit, bread, and smoothies (with the protein powder it keeps you full for a while!)  Senses spa has a juice bar that has smoothies and VEGAN protein powder! it comes at an extra cost but its only 5 bucks total.



Dinner! The best part about dinner is that you have the SAME wait staff every night! No need to reintroduce your dietary needs every. single. time. The menus at dinner can be a little frustrating, there is a vegetarian section in each menu- but no vegan. Simply ask your waiter which is dairy/egg free! Some of the vegetarian options can be made vegan just by getting rid of cheese. Also, ask for vegan bread. Its very hard on the outside, not too soft on the inside white bread. I wasn't a huge fan, but it did the trick.







My absolute favorite was the falafel with pita and hummus!! The tofu wasn't bad at all- could've been seasoned better, but still filling!



Dessert! Don't even bother with the menu, because none of whats on the menu is vegan! However! They do have a nondairy ice cream (Rice dream). Ive never had it before, and didn't like it at first- but the next time I asked if they could put some df chocolate sauce on it and strawberries, and I fell in love!!! They also made me a special little dessert that was a cranberry cake thing with vegan cool whip and fruit (I wasn't a fan, but it was so sweet that my server thought of me I couldn't say no!!)





The day on Castaway Cay, lunch is served on the island- just tell your server the night before what you want! I went for a simple veggie burger and salad! However, I learned the hard way that cookies one (where your order will be) is on the complete opposite end of the adult beach (where my family was eating!). I also learned after I traveled all the way over  that I could've just requested a veggie burger at the adult beach! it was just the salad that would be specially made at Cookies One!



Other hints:



  • When you first get on the boat- get a drink of the day glass (See above), and keep that glass!!! Alcohol can be expensive on the boat, but drink of the day refills are 5 dollars after the first purchase on the first day (10 bucks).

  • Do the Castaway 5k!!! It was SUCH a great experience!


  • Room service is FREEE!!!!! Get a salad or fruit!!

  • If you want to do the aqua duct (waterslide) bring your swimsuit in your carry on/wear it in and do it right away!- you wont get your luggage til 5ish so this helps keep the line short!

    • if you have  a go pro and want to take vids of the waterslide-- make sure its attached to you (aka no self stick)

  • Bringing wine? bring your own cork and drink in the room/pour in the room to save you 25 buck corking fee!

  • Not finished with your wine at dinner? Not finished with your dessert? no problem!!! You can take both with you where ever you go (sans outside)!

  • GO SNORKELING AT CASTAWAY its AMAZING


If you want a more in depth look at the Disney Dream, click here


Best of luck and HAVE FUN!





13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page