top of page
  • Writer's pictureJamie

Vegan Eats in Melbourne!

I had the amazing opportunity to visit one of my most anticipated cities in Australia, Melbourne! I had 5 days to explore, and you bet I used those five days to find yummy vegan food!! So without further ado, here are my findings!!


BangPop, 35 S Wharf Promenade, South Wharf VIC 3006


I loved the feel of this restaurant! A real taste of Bangkok :) The Stir Fried Thai was absolutely delicious and perfectly filling. I remember wanting to order a meal that wouldn't make me feel heavy afterwords and this was the dream! It definitely had a spicy personality that I loved!





GI've never heard of Betel Leaves nor have I experienced their deliciousness! Small, yet so full of flavor, I couldn't beleaf it. I need to experience this again!












Girls and Boys, 382a Brunswick Street, Fitzroy VIC 3065



Girls and Boys is an all vegan ice cream shop

connected to vegetarian (everything can be made vegan) take away restaurant! These are just some of the many flavors Girls and Boys offer :0



I ended up getting the classic Hot Fudge Sundae... my mouth is WATERING just thinking about this!


Delicious soft serve combined with chocolate... what else could you ask for?


It was so good i had to come back for more and got this delicious chocolate milkshake :D




If you're vegan, definitely head down Brunswick street, there are tons of vegan places/places with vegan options along the way!!






Vegie Bar Takeaway, see address above


That vegetarian (take away version) restaurant I was talking about connected to Girls and Boys? This is her!! It also has a sit down restaurant just a hop skip and jump away from the more casual spot :) The Mexican Burrito was absolutely delicious and you definitely get what you pay for!! Making this image big, because it deserves a big spot.






Smith & Deli,111 Moor St, Fitzroy VIC 3065



Right off of Brunswick st is one of my favorites in Melbourne, Smith & Deli: a take away spot with amazing sandwiches. Pardon the not so pretty picture, I realized half way through eating it (the Little Havana) I should probably document this moment :) Smith and Deli is a sister restaurant to Smith & daughters, a more formal sit down restaurant!










Matcha Milk Bar, 72A ACLAND STREET ST KILDA, VICTORIA


I heard about this place on social media and had to visit whilst in Melbourne!! I struggled on choosing what food to get, but ultimately I'm happy with my choice. The Matcha pancakes were absolutely DIVINE. It came with an amazing chocolate sauce and some sort of ice cream that is to die for. The pancakes were fluffy, but also had this perfect density about them. Somehow, they're also gluten free???? Incredible. The plating is obviously beautiful, and the service was lovely. I need to know the secret of these pancakes!!!! It does cost a pretty penny, but I still highly recommend this spot!!

7apples, 75 Acland St, St Kilda VIC 3182








Still have a sweet tooth whilst in St Kilda? Check out 7 Apples! Vegan flavors are available, Raspberry and Chocolate are always my go to combo.




The Alley, 417 St Kilda Rd


BLESS UBER EATS, am I right? So thankful that The Alley could deliver! I got the MAPLE BACON BURGER

PORTOBELLO MUSHROOM-SWEET POTATO - ADZUKI BEAN BURGER WITH BUTTER LETTUCE, TOMATO, ONIONS, PICKLES, CARROT KETCHUP AND COCONUT BACON IN A BRIOCHE BUN

SO DELICIOUS! However, if I could go back I'd try The Hawaiian Burger and Mac n Cheese :P


In South Melbourne and have a hankering for some delicious vegan food? Or looking for a spot for vegans and non vegans alike? Check out these spots!


Chez Dre,Rear of 285–287 Coventry Street, South Melbourne 3205


A French breakfast spot, they had a delicious avo mash and chai tea! They also mark their menu very well.


Like a chipotle but with potatoes!!!! Who doesn't love potatoes!? Even better, you can switch out a simple white potato for a sweet potato :D




The vegetarian wings are vegan!!! They're a seitan base, and the sauces are DELECTABLE. The staff was very knowledgable about which sauces were vegan :) I only got three because I'm broke but if i were to go back I'd definitely be eating my weight!



Spots I would have loved to go but didn't have the funds/time:

  • Smith and Daughters

  • Red Sparrow

  • Trippy Taco

  • Transformer

  • Madame K's Vegetarian





8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page